Section 4 notification for RRR land acquisition sent for publishing.

Rawalpindi: The notification concerning the imposition of Section 4 for the land acquisition of the Rawalpindi Ring Road RRR project has been forwarded to the Punjab Revenue Board for publishing, a news report reported. The document specifies the names of the 27 mouzas in the city where the authorities concerned have identified 14,600 kanals of land for the project’s development.


Traders share suggestions on setting up wholesale markets along the RRR route

These mouzas include Mankiala, Baga Sangral, Gora Bharta, Baga Miana, Chak Khas, Chak Thoba, Merabharta, Losar, Deori, Tarahiya, Mian Ahmeda, Diagi, Khanjar Kalan, Beshal, Kamalpur, Bhattian Noordin, Mirakhurd, Mohra Phapharan, Gahi Mirbar, Kotla, Sunbal, Kasala Kalan, and Kasala Khurd.

RRR, Leh Expressway design, feasibility studies expected in May 2020

The report on project design and feasibility is expected to be presented to the Rawalpindi Development Authority (RDA) management in May. There have been contradicting reports on the total length of the circular road. As per previous reports, RRR was to be merged with a similar ring road project for Islamabad looping in the twin cities by covering a circular loop of 66 kilometers.

According to the latest information on this front, the road will begin at the Radio Pakistan building on GT Road and end at Murat Tehsil in Fateh Jang and would feature five interchanges.

Punjab govt, AIIB complete RRR loan negotiations

The funds currently allocated for the acquisition of 14,600 kanals of land for the RRR project amount to PKR 4 billion and more funds would be issued – subject to further requirement. As per the announcement, the required land will be purchased according to the market rate.